Road Ready Driving School, LLC





Helping You Put the Rules of the Road Into Action

Offering Driving Lessons for New and Experienced Drivers 

Road Ready Driving School, LLC in Detroit, Michigan offers packages to teach student drivers learn proper driving techniques while helping them overcome their anxiety. We give you the attention you need to boost your confidence on the road. We have certified Michigan Driver Education Instructors who will share with you the techniques on how to respond appropriately even in difficult driving situations.

Segment 1 

You can rest easy knowing that your son or daughter is driving safely on the highway. Teenagers who complete our Segment 1 driver’s education course walk away feeling more confident about their driving skills. They gain a better understanding of cars and safety regulations which makes them responsible drivers.


Students must be at least 14 years and 8 months old by the first day of this course. Kindly read the terms and conditions to more about this package.  

Teen Segment 1 Provisions 

  1. Road Ready Driving School, LLC will provide a minimum of 26 hours of classroom instruction, 6 hours of behind-the-wheel (BTW) instruction and 4 hours of observation time with a certified Michigan Driver Education Instructor.
  2. Classroom instruction must be a minimum of 3 weeks in length and shall not exceed 2 hours per day. BTW instruction shall not begin until the student has received a minimum of 4 hours of classroom instruction and must be completed no later than 3 weeks after the classroom instruction has been completed.
  3. Road Ready Driving School, LLC will conduct the BTW instruction in a dual-controlled automobile that is insured by the Provider to cover each student enrolled in the program.
  4. The Student must be at least 14-years and 8-months of age by the first day of a Segment 1 course. Verification by birth certificate is required.

Teen Segment 1 Terms 

  1. The Parent or Legal Guardian agrees to pay the total amount on or before the first day of class in the form of; cash, or credit card.
  2. The Student and at least one Family Partner must attend the mandatory Parent Meeting.*
  3. The Student may miss class only for an illness or emergency with the documented proof presented to the instructor. The student is required to make up the same class session missed (e.g., the student missed day 5 and must attend day 5 of the next available segment 1 course.)
  4. A fee of $25.00 will be charged if 24 hours advance notice is not given for a driving appointment cancellation.
  5. A fee of $25.00 will be charged for each lost or damaged textbook or workbook.*
  6. A fee of $25.00 will be charged for each request for a replacement of a Segment One Completion Certificate.*

Requirements to Pass the Course 

  1. The Student must complete all homework and receive an overall grade of 75% on daily quizzes/tests.

  2. The Student will be allowed up to three attempts to pass the State Exam, which requires a score of at least 75%.
  3. The Student must pass ALLBTW Performance Objectives, per the Driver Education Provider and Instructor Act (DEPIA), at the instructor’s professional discretion with a satisfactory or higher grade.                    

Refund Policy 

  1. Before the beginning of the first class session, 70% of the total tuition will be refunded.
  2. After the beginning of the first class session, no refund shall be given.

Contract Form 

Accommodation/Medical Conditions Does the Student require any special accommodations to participate in the classroom phase (e.g., test being read, interpreter, etc.)?*
Does the Student require any special accommodations to participate in the BTW phase (e.g., adaptive devices, interpreter, etc.)? *
Are there any medical conditions that would pose a concern with the Student’s BTW instruction (e.g., epilepsy, color blindness, etc.)?
Is the Student taking any medications that may affect his/her ability to drive a motor vehicle safely? Are there any medical conditions that would pose a concern with the Student’s BTW instruction (e.g., epilepsy, color blindness, etc.)?
Is the Student’s visual acuity at least 20/40 corrected?*
In the last six months, has the Student had a fainting spell, blackout, seizure, or other uncontrolled loss of consciousness?*
In the last six months, has the Student had a physical or mental condition which would affect his/her ability to drive a motor vehicle safely?*
This site uses Google reCAPTCHA technology to fight spam. Your use of reCAPTCHA is subject to Google's Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Thank you! Your message was sent successfully.

Segment 2

This package can serve as your refresher concerning the rules of the road. Your designated instructor will teach you practical car smarts and defensive driving techniques as well. Just like Segment 1, this package provides you with a secure online enrollment and 24/7 account access. Read the terms and conditions to more about this package.  


To enroll in our Segment 2 driver’s education course, the student must meet the following requirements:

  • Level 1 License for not Less Than 3 Continuous Months
  • Minimum of 40 Hours of Day Driving Experience
  • Minimum of 10 Hours of Night Driving
  • Segment 2 Prepares the Students for the Driving Test.

Segment 2 Provisions 

  1. Road Ready Driving School, LLC will provide a minimum of 8 hours of classroom instruction with a certified Michigan Driver Education Instructor. Classroom instruction shall not exceed 2 hours per day.
  2. A driving log must be presented to verify that the student has completed a minimum of 40 hours of driving (including 10 hours at night) with a licensed parent/guardian or a designated licensed adult driver 21 or older. A log was presented to the Segment 2 instructor on or before the first classroom session.
  3. The Student must have held a Level 1 License for not less than 3 continuous months.

Teen Segment 2 Terms 

  1. The Parent or Legal Guardian agrees to pay the total amount on or before the first day of class in the form of; cash, check or credit card.
  2. The Student and at least one Family Partner must attend the mandatory Parent Meeting.*
  3. The Student may miss class only for an illness or emergency with documented proof presented to the instructor. The student is required to make up the same class session missed (e.g. if the student missed day 2 must attend day 2 of the next available segment 2 course.).
  4. A fee of $50.00 will be charged for each lost or damaged textbook or workbook.*
  5. A fee of $25.00 will be charged for each request for a replacement of a Segment Two Completion Certificate.*

Requirements to Pass the Course 

  1. The Student must complete all homework and receive an overall grade of 75% on daily quizzes/test.
  2. The Student will be allowed up to three attempts to pass the State Exam, which requires a score of at least 75%.

Refund Policy 

  1. After the beginning of the first class session, NO REFUND shall be given.

Contract Form 

Accommodation/Medical Conditions Does the Student require any special accommodations to participate in the classroom phase (e.g., test being read, interpreter, etc.)?*
This site uses Google reCAPTCHA technology to fight spam. Your use of reCAPTCHA is subject to Google's Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Thank you! Your message was sent successfully.

Adult Packages 

This package requires Temporary Instruction Permits. A Temporary Instruction Permit (TIP) allows you to practice driving with a licensed adult for up to 180 days. Before obtaining a TIP, you must provide documentation of a valid Social Security number, U.S. citizenship, or legal presence, identity, and Michigan residency. 

Package A 

This training package is for experienced drivers who need a refresher driving course. It consists of 3 hours. 

Package B 

This training package is for drivers with driving experience. It consists of 6 hours.

Package C 

This training package is for individuals with little or no experience. It consists of 9 hours.

Package D 

This is for those who would like to learn how to park their vehicle properly or to improve their parking skills.


Pickup service is available from home and work place upon request at a cost. Read the terms and conditions to more about the adult package.  

Adult BTW Provisions 

  1. Road Ready Driving School, LLC will conduct the BTW instruction in a dual-controlled automobile that is insured by the Provider to cover each student enrolled in the program.
  2. The Student must be at least 18 years of age by the first day that BTW instruction is given. Verification by a copy of the temporary instruction permit is required.   

Adult BTW Terms 

  1. The Student agrees to purchase BTW instruction. The total amount must be paid on or before the first BTW instruction in the form of; cash, check, or credit card.
  2. A fee of $30.00 will be charged if 24 hours advance notice is not given for a driving appointment cancellation

Refund Policy 

  1. After the beginning of BTW instruction, no refund shall be given.

Contract Form 

Accommodations/Medical Conditions Does the Student require any special accommodations to participate in the BTW phase (e.g., adaptive devices, an interpreter, etc.)?*
Are there any medical conditions that would pose a concern with the Student’s BTW instruction (e.g., epilepsy, color blindness, etc.)?*
Is the Student taking any medications that may affect his/her ability to drive a motor vehicle safely?*
In the last 6 months, has the Student had a fainting spell, blackout, seizure, or other uncontrolled loss of consciousness? *
In the last 6 months, has the Student had a physical or mental condition which would affect his/her ability to drive a motor vehicle safely?*
This site uses Google reCAPTCHA technology to fight spam. Your use of reCAPTCHA is subject to Google's Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Thank you! Your message was sent successfully.

Sign Up for Our Classes